Search
  • Katie

Check out this great workshop coming up!

This is going to be a really cool workshop! I do some work with the Alliance, and they are creating some really awesome tools!


We hope you will plan to join us for our next Birth and Foster Parent Partnership (BFPP) Workshop: Promoting Birth and Foster Parent Partnerships from the Very Beginning! It is scheduled on Tuesday, February 22 from 9:00 - 10:30 AM Pacific/ 10:00 - 11:30 AM Mountain/ 11:00 - 12:30 PM Central/ 12:00 - 1:30 PM Eastern. This workshop will take a closer look at strategies to Build the Relationship between the foster parents and birth parents (Chart #1) in the BFPP’s Relationship Building Guide. Discover techniques and practices such as Comfort Calls and Family Introductions that will help create strong relationships from the very beginning when a child and his/her parents first experience foster care placement. This is an important time for the birth parents and foster parents to meet and get to know one another and work together to support a positive experience for their child while in out-of-home care. You will hear from BFPP representatives who will share their experiences in building meaningful partnerships.


Register in advance for this meeting: https://ctfalliance.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZcucuChpzwrE9c8RAqT_W4wVt1ymQytyWa3


After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.

During the workshop, the presenters will refer to the two BFPP tools listed below developed by BFPP parents:

1. Birth and Foster Parent Partnership: A Relationship Building Guide

2. Birth and Foster Parent Partnership: A State and Local Leader’s Guide to Building a Strong Policy and Practice Foundation


You can access these tools at: https://ctfalliance.sharefile.com/share/view/s0e1f7bb9e68d43819dbd3884415b9119

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Dear Katie, Our child’s social worker has asked us to consider what we would want to put in an Open Adoption Agreement (OAA) with the child’s parents.  We have no idea what to do.  What should be incl